

## Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur **Directorate**

DIR/IITK/2020/OO/001 1st January 2020

## Office Order

Sub: Animal Welfare Cell

Ref: Office Order No. DIR/IITK/2019/OO/002 dated 01.01.2019

With effect from 1st January 2020 the composition of the Animal Welfare Cell will be as follows for a period of one year:

Chairperson

: Prof. Sandeep Sangal, MSE

Member

: Prof. Neeraj Misra, MATHS & STATS

Member

: Prof. Achla M Raina, HSS

Member

: Prof. Sudhanshu Shekhar Singh, MSE

Member-Secretary

: Mr. C. P. Singh, JR (DoSA office & Legal Cell)

Member (Non-teaching staff rep.): Mr. Sanap V N, JTS, BSBE

Member

: President, Students' Gymkhana Member (Student representative): Mr. Aditya Desai (14101264)

Member (Student representative): Mr. Soumyadeep Mukharjee (16500264)

The continued services by the outgoing Chairman, Prof. Neeraj Misra are gratefully acknowledged.

Abhay Karandikar

Director

To: Chairperson and all Members of the Committee

## Copy to:

- 1) **Deputy Director**
- 2) All Deans
- 3) Outgoing Chairman, Prof. Neeraj Misra
- 4) All IAC Members
- All Head (s) of Departments/IDPs/Centres/Sections/Unit-in-Charges 5)
- 6) Web site through Web Master
- 7) Hindi Cell for translation in Hindi
- Circulation of web link at 'all@lists.iitk.ac.in' 8)