

Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur **Directorate**

DIR/IITK/2021/00/62 23rd November 2021

Office Order

Sub: Re-constitution of Animal Welfare Cell

Ref: Office Order No. DIR/IITK/2020/OO/109 dated 31.12.2020

With effect from 1st January 2022 the composition of Animal Welfare Cell will be as follows for a period of one year:

Chairperson

: Prof Rohit Budhiraja, EE

Member

: Prof Pradeep Kumar K, EE

Member

: Prof Suparno Mukhopadhyay, CE

Member

: Prof Sudhanshu Shekhar Singh, MSE

Member-Secretary

: Dr J P Deshmukh, DR (Admin)

Member (Non-teaching staff rep.): Dr Nitin Sachan, Veterinary & Animal Experimental Facility

Member

: President, Students' Gymkhana

Member (Student representative): Mr Rohit Kejriwal (190717)

Member (Student representative): Mr Kartikeya Dhakad (180347)

The services rendered by the outgoing Chairman and Members of the Animal Welfare Cell are gratefully acknowledged.

Abhay Karandikar

Director

To: Chairperson and all Members of the Animal Welfare Cell

Copy to:

- 1) **Deputy Director**
- 2) All Deans
- Outgoing Chairman and Members of the Cell 3)
- 4) All IAC Members
- 5) All Head (s) of Departments/IDPs/Centres/Sections/Unit-in-Charges
- 6) Registrar
- 7) Web site through Web Master