INDIAN INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY KANPUR

50th CONVOCATION

Programme

Session - 2, June 16, 2017, (from 09:00 Hrs. to 13:25 Hrs.)

[Ph.D., M.Tech., MBA, M. Des., M.Sc. (2-Year), M.Sc.-Ph. D (Dual Degree) students will receive the degrees/prizes]

Venue: Auditorium, IIT Kanpur

Chief Guest: Dr. Clayton Daniel Mote, Jr., President, National Academy of Engineering, USA

SI No.	Programme	Time
1.	Members of the BoG arrive at the venue. HoDs and Senators assemble in the green room at the backside of Auditorium Hall	09:00 Hrs
1.	Arrival of the Chief Guest (He will be received by the Director and ushered for robing)	09:10 Hrs
	The Director will introduce the Chief Guest and the members of the BOG to HoDs and Senators	09:20 Hrs
2.	Academic Procession starts from the lobby of the Auditorium	09:30 Hrs
3.	Academic Procession enters the Convocation Hall	09:32 Hrs
4.	Invocation (All will rise when the Invocation is ON)	09:34 Hrs
5.	Acting Chairman, Board of Governors (Prof. G. C. Tripathi) declares the commencement of Session - 2 of the 50 th Convocation	09:37 Hrs
6.	Distribution of degrees to students by the Chairman, Senate (Ph.D., M.Tech., MBA, M. Des., M.Sc. (2-Year), M.ScPh. D (Dual Degree))	09:38 Hrs
	Names of the students of PGDEXVLM who will be convocated at IIM Kolkata will be announced.	
7.	Exhortation by the Chairman, Senate	10:43 Hrs
8.	Presentation of medals and prizes by the Acting Chairman, Board of Governors	10:45 Hrs
9.	Presentation of citation (Honoris Causa) of Prof. Mriganka Sur	11:00 Hrs
10.	Award of Doctor of Science (Honoris Causa) to Prof. Mriganka Sur	11:05 Hrs
11.	Acceptance speech by Prof. Mriganka Sur	11:08 Hrs
12.	Presentation of citation (Honoris Causa) of Ms. P. T. Usha	11:23 Hrs
13.	Award of Doctor of Science (Honoris Causa) to Ms. P. T. Usha.	11:28 Hrs
14.	Acceptance speech by Ms. P. T. Usha	11:30 Hrs
15.	Presentation of citation (Honoris Causa) of Prof. Ajay Kumar Sood	11:45 Hrs
16.	Award of Doctor of Science (Honoris Causa) to Prof. Ajay Kumar Sood	11:50 Hrs
17.	Video Clipping of acceptance speech of Prof. Ajay Kumar Sood	11:53 Hrs
18.	Presentation of citation (Honoris Causa) of Prof. M S Swaminathan	11:56 Hrs
19.	Award of Doctor of Science (Honoris Causa) to Prof. M S Swaminathan	12;01 Hrs
20.	Video Clipping of acceptance speech of Prof. M S Swaminathan	12:04 Hrs
21.	Institute Report by the Director	12:10 Hrs
22.	Introduction of the Chief guest by the Acting Chairman, Board of Governors	12:35 Hrs
23.	Convocation address by the Chief Guest, Dr. Clayton Daniel Mote, Jr.	12:40 Hrs

24.	Address by the Acting Chairman, Board of Governors	13:00 Hrs
25.	National Anthem	13:20 Hrs
26.	Acting Chairman, Board of Governors declares the conclusion of the 50 th Convocation	13:23 Hrs
27.	Academic Procession leaves	13:25 Hrs