## INDIAN INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY KANPUR

(Minute-to-Minute Programme for February 23, 2015)

## **XLVII CONVOCATION**

1.	Members of the BOG arrive at the venue. Senators assemble in the green room at the backside of Auditorium Hall	09:30 Hrs
	Arrival of the Chief Guest (He will be received by the Director and ushered for robing)	09:40 Hrs
	The Director will introduce the Chief Guest and the members of the BOG and Senators	09:50Hrs
2.	Academic Procession starts	10:00 Hrs
3.	Academic Procession enters	10:02 Hrs
4.	Invocation (All will rise while the Invocation is ON)	10:04 Hrs
5.	Chairman, Board of Governors declares the Convocation open	10:07 Hrs
6.	Award of degrees by the Chairman, Senate to students (Ph.D., M.ScPh.D.(dual), M.Tech., B. Tech – M.Tech (dual), MBA, M.Des, M.Sc. (2year) and MSc(I)/BT students will receive the Degrees)	10:08 Hrs
7.	Presentation of Citation for Doctor of Science (Honoris Causa) degree to Dr. T V Ramakrishnan by Chairman, Senate, IIT Kanpur	11:23 Hrs
8.	Award of Doctor of Science (Honoris Causa) to Dr. T V Ramakrishnan by Chairman, Senate, IIT Kanpur	11:26 Hrs
9.	Acceptance Speech by T V Ramakrishnan	11:27 Hrs
10	Presentation of Citation for Doctor of Science (Honoris Causa) degree to Dr. Rakesh Jain by Chairman, Senate, IIT Kanpur	11:32 Hrs
11	. Award of Doctor of Science (Honoris Causa) to Dr. Rakesh Jain by Chairman Senate, IIT Kanpur	11:35 Hrs
12	Acceptance Speech by Prof. Dr. Rakesh Jain	11:36 Hrs
13	. Chairman, BOG signs the register for award of degrees	11:41 Hrs
14	Exhortation by the Chairman, Senate	11:42 Hrs
15	. Presentation of Medals and Prizes by the Chairman, BOG	11:44 Hrs
16	. Director's Speech	11:45 Hrs
17	. Speech by Chairman, BOG, IIT Kanpur	12:00 Hrs
18	. Introduction of the Chief Guest by the Chairman, BOG	12:10 Hrs
19	. Convocation address by the Chief Guest	12:13 Hrs
20	. The National Anthem	12:33 Hrs
21	. Chairman, BOG declares the Convocation closed	12:37 Hrs
22	Academic Procession leaves	12:38 Hrs

## INDIAN INSTITUTE OF TECHNOLOGY KANPUR

(Minute-to-Minute Programme for February 22, 2015)

## **REHEARSHAL OF XLVII CONVOCATION**

1.	Senators assemble in the green room at the backside of Auditorium Hall	14:30 Hrs
2.	Academic Procession starts	15:00 Hrs
3.	Academic Procession enters	15:02 Hrs
4.	Invocation (All will rise while the Invocation is ON)	15:04 Hrs
5.	Chairman, Board of Governors declares the Convocation open	15:07 Hrs
6.	Award of degrees by the Chairman, Senate to students (Ph.D., M.ScPh.D.(dual), M.Tech., B. Tech – M.Tech (dual), MBA, M.Des, M.Sc. (2year) and MSc(I)/BT students will receive the Degrees)	15:08 Hrs
7.	Presentation of Citation for Doctor of Science (Honoris Causa) degree to Dr. T V Ramakrishnan by Chairman, Senate, IIT Kanpur	16:23 Hrs
8.	Award of Doctor of Science (Honoris Causa) to Dr. T V Ramakrishnan by Chairman, Senate, IIT Kanpur	16:26 Hrs
9.	Presentation of Citation for Doctor of Science (Honoris Causa) degree to Dr. Rakesh Jain by Chairman, Senate, IIT Kanpur	16:27 Hrs
10	. Award of Doctor of Science (Honoris Causa) to Dr. Rakesh Jain by Chairman Senate, IIT Kanpur	16:30 Hrs
11	. Chairman, BOG signs the register for award of degrees	16:31 Hrs
12	. Exhortation by the Chairman, Senate	16:32 Hrs
13	. Presentation of Medals and Prizes by the Chairman, BOG	16:34 Hrs
14	. Chairman, BOG declares the Convocation closed	16:35Hrs
15	. Academic Procession leaves	16:36 Hrs