

# Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur Directorate

DIR/IITK/2018/OO/95 1st November 2018

#### **OFFICE ORDER**

**Subject:** ARC 2020-21

\*\*\*

As per the Senate mandate, the ongoing academic programmes of the Institute are hereby referred to the ARC 2020-21 constituted for this purpose. ARC 2020-21 comprises two committees: UGARC and PGARC. The Committees are as follows:

### **PGARC 2020-21**

1.	Prof. Y.N. Mohapatra	(Chair)
2.	Prof. Parasar Mohanty	(Member)
3.	Prof. Amitabha Bandyopadhyay	(Member)
4.	Prof. Nisanth Nair	(Member)
5.	Prof. Sameer Khandekar	(Member)
6.	Prof. Sarani Saha	(Member)
7.	Prof. S.S. Vanamalla	(Member)
8.	Prof. Prashant Bagad	(Member)
9.	Prof. Nisheeth Srivastava	(Member)
10.	Mr. Vineet Vijayan [Students' Senate Nominee]	(Member)

#### **UGARC 2020-21**

rAK	AKC 2020-21			
1.	Prof. Anish Upadhyaya [MSE]	(Chair)		
2.	Prof. G.M. Kamath [AE]	(Member)		
3.	Prof. Nitin Gupta [BSBE]	(Member)		
4.	Prof. Raju Gupta [ChE]	(Member)		
5.	Prof. S.P. Rath [CHM]	(Member)		
6.	Prof. Ashu Jain [CE]	(Member)		
7.	Prof. Nitin Saxena [CSE]	(Member)		
8.	Prof. Kumar Vaibhav Srivastava [EE]	(Member)		
9.	Prof. Vimal Kumar [ECOS]	(Member)		
10.	Prof. Santanu Misra [ES]	(Member)		
11.	Prof. N.P. Sudharshana [HSS]	(Member)		
12.	Prof. Devlina Chatterjee [IME]	(Member)		
13.	Prof. S. Ghorai [MTH&STAT]	(Member)		
14.	Prof. S.K. Choudhury [ME]	(Member)		
15.	Prof. T. Sarkar [PHY]	(Member)		
16.	Mr. Siddhartha Srivastava [Students' Senate Nominee]	(Member)		
17.	Ms. Vasundhara Rakesh [Students' Senate Nominee]	(Member)		

The two committees have been entrusted with the following tasks:

- 1) To review the existing undergraduate and postgraduate programmes of the Institute and the associated curricula, and propose revisions taking into account the requisite inputs from all the constituents of the academic community;
- 2) To review the evaluation system and related issues and propose changes, if needed;
- 3) To chalk out the plan of implementation for the proposed revisions; and
- 4) To examine the academic administration and processes and suggest changes that may be warranted.

The Chairpersons of the two committees may come up with a timeline for their respective committees within 2 weeks.

Abhay Karandikar

Director & Chairman, Senate

To: Chairpersons and Members of the above two Committees (PGARC 2020-21 and UGARC 2020-21)

## Copy to:

- 1) Dy. Director
- 2) All Deans
- 3) Registrar
- 4) All IAC Members
- 5) Website through Webmaster
- 6) Hindi Cell for translation in Hindi