Department of Materials Science and Engineering

Indian Institute of Technology Kanpur

August 5, 2015

The following Departmental Committees have been constituted for the year 2015- 2016

1. Faculty Meeting Convener	AKS
2. Budget	SS, RS, AS
3. DPGC	TM (convenor) , DM, KK, KM
4. DUGC	DG (convenor) , AnG, SB, KrB
5. Member, Senate Library Committee	RS
6. Computer Coordinator	SB
7. Seminars	RM, SI
8. Member, Students Placement Committee	ShS, MK
9. MMES Advisor (UG & PG)	NPG, KaB
10. Students Counseling (UG & PG)	VV, G
11. Space	SS, VV, AKS
12. Departmental Website (Content Management)	DG, DM KaB
13. Department Annual Report	KK
14. Staff Affairs	MK, G, SI
15. Summer Training/Internship	AS, AnG
16. Dept. IRDC Representative	KrB
17. Dept. DORA Representative	KM

All Committees except DUGC, DPGC and SLC take charges from 01.09. 2015. DUGC, DPGC and SLC, assume charge with effect from 01.10.2015.